Can I delete apps from my iPad but keep them on my iPhone?
A: The short answer is no. Applications deleted on one iOS device are never deleted from your other devices, regardless of whether they share a common iTunes Store, Game Center, or iCloud account.
How do I stop apps deleting on iPad?
On screen time screen, scroll down and tap on Content & Privacy Restrictions. On Content & Privacy Restrictions screen, tap on iTunes & App Store Purchases. On the next screen, select Deleting Apps option. On the next screen, select Don’t Allow option to prevent Apps from being deleted on your device.
Can I delete app on one iPad without deleting on another?
Answer: A: Answer: A: Deleting an App from one device will not affect Apps on other devices. Deleting an App will delete associated data stored locally on the device from which the App is deleted.
How do I delete things from my iPad but not my iPhone?
Steps to Remove Photos from iPad but not iCloud/iPhone Go to Settings app > Tap [your name] > Tap iCloud > Tap Photos > Turn off iCloud Photos. You will be given two options. Remove Photos from iPad – Quickly remove all iCloud photos from iPad.
Can you delete an app and keep the data?
When you delete an app, the app and its data are removed from your device. If you want to remove the app, but keep its data, you can offload the app instead.
Does the iPad have an app library?
App Library. App Library is now on iPad. It automatically organizes your iPad apps into helpful categories like Productivity and Games or an intelligent category like Suggestions. App Library gives you one simple, easy-to-navigate view of all your iPad apps.
How do I stop my iPhone from automatically deleting apps?
How to Prevent the iPhone from Uninstalling Unused Apps Automatically (Guide with Pictures)
- Step 1: Open the Settings app.
- Step 2: Scroll down and select the iTunes & App Store option.
- Step 3: Scroll to the bottom of this menu and tap the button to the right of Offload Unused Apps to disable this setting.
How do I stop my iPhone from deleting unused apps?
Head to Settings. Swipe down and tap on iTunes & App Store. Swipe down if needed and look for Offload Unused Apps. Turn this feature off if you’d like to keep all of your apps permanently.
What does deleting this app will also delete its data?
Even if a message appears to warn us that deleting the app will also delete the data, this usually only means that the data will be deleted from the device itself; it still exists on the developer’s server.
How do I turn off automatic syncing of apps?
You may also want to turn off automatic syncing for apps when connected to your computer’s iTunes (there should be a tick box on the device’s Apps tab when connected to it). Turn off automatic downloads on your devices. Settings>Store>Automatic downloads. Apps, music, books, your choice. Turn them all off if you like.
Can I synchronize my iOS device with a new computer?
Syncing your existing iOS device with a new computer can be a daunting task, especially when you don’t want to lose any data that’s already on the device. Making the new computer accept your iOS device can be difficult, but certainly not impossible.
Why won’t my iPad apps install on my iPhone?
They will only install on the iPhone if you have automatic downloads turned ‘on’ for apps on the phone (Settings > Store) – and even if you have it turned ‘on’ only those apps which are compatible will be installed (so if they are iPad only apps or if you don’t have the relevant iOS version on the iPhone they won’t be installed).