What does delivered text mean?
DELIVERED = confirmation the message has reached the recipient’s phone but fails to show if it has been “seen” yet. “Delivered” is a good sign. It means that the text is ready and waiting for them to open it.
Does delivered mean not blocked?
If the iMessage never shows a “Delivered” or “Read” message, and it’s still blue, then you may have been blocked – but not always. If the iMessage goes through and shows a “Read” receipt, then you have definitely not been blocked.
Does delivered mean your message was read?
One gray check mark means your message was successfully sent. Two gray check marks mean your message was successfully delivered to the recipient’s phone. Two blue check marks mean the recipient has read your message (press and hold on the message to reveal the time it was read).
How can I tell if someone blocked my texts?
If you suspect you have indeed been blocked, first try to send a courteous text of some kind. If you get the “Delivered” notification underneath it, you weren’t blocked. If you get a notification like “Message Not Delivered” or you get no notification at all, that’s a sign of a potential block.
What causes message failed to send?
Some common reasons why SMS messages may be failing to send: The destination handset is unreachable. The destination phone number does not support Text. The SMS message exceeds the 160 character limit.
Why do my messages keep failing to send?
Why do I get message failed to send on iPhone?
If your iPhone is not sending messages, first make sure your phone has service, as the issue may be with the Wi-Fi or cellular network, not your device itself. Check in your iPhone’s Settings app that various messaging options are turned on so that your phone can dispatch texts if iMessage fails.
How do I know if someone is blocking my texts?
How do you know if a text is blocked?
Try sending a text message The latter is self-explanatory. However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. It’s worth noting that being blocked is not the only reason why you might not see a notification.