What is the point of Delve?
Use Delve to manage your Microsoft 365 profile, and to discover and organize the information that’s likely to be most interesting to you right now – across Microsoft 365. Delve never changes any permissions, so you’ll only see documents that you already have access to. Other people will not see your private documents.
What is the difference between OneDrive and delve?
Delve shares files to individuals who have permission to see them and doesn’t make them visible to people who don’t. This means that when storing documents and files in OneDrive for Business and SharePoint, it’s extra important to check the permissions of the folder or file.
What can I find using delve?
Discover new information on your Home page, get back to your own documents on your profile page (Me), and find information about other people on their profile pages. You can also find back to documents in Favorites or find documents through boards.
Is delve safe?
Yes, your documents are safe. Delve never changes any permissions. Only you can see your private documents in Delve. Also, other people can’t see your private activities, such as what documents you’ve read, what emails you’ve sent and received, or what Teams conversations you’ve been in.
What is the difference between Delve and SharePoint?
Delve is tracking data for all your users, but that doesn’t mean that it is fundamentally altering the permissions you’ve set up on SharePoint and in Office 365. On the contrary, Delve filters out any files, folders, emails, or other documents that you don’t have permission to access.
How do I enable delve in Office 365?
Control access to Delve
- Go to Settings in the SharePoint admin center, and sign in with an account that has admin permissions for your organization. Note.
- At the bottom of the page, select classic settings page.
- Under Delve, select one of the following: Enable Delve.
How do you lock a delve?
Users can limit their Delve experience to only show profile information by turning off Show documents in Delve under Settings > Feature settings in Delve. As an admin, you can also remove documents from Delve through the item insights privacy settings.
Is delve being discontinued?
Microsoft has announced that Delve blogs will no longer be supported in 2020. The news is unsurprising because Delve blogs have not been actively developed for several years. Office 365 tenants with content in Delve blogs must figure out where to move the content to.
Does Microsoft delve still exist?
Microsoft has announced via the Microsoft 365 Admin center that it is retiring its Office Delve apps for both Android and iOS at the end of May. The company states that these apps have been recently removed from iOS and the Google Play stores, and the mobile apps will stop working on June 1, 2021.